Skip to content

The winds of change

January 17, 2013

Photo 15-01-2013 22 48 50

Can you hear them blowing….I can in fact I actually feel like I’m in the middle of a small whirlwind, and guess what, I’m loving it.

For me it feels like now is the perfect time for me to make some much needed changes, I feel like everything is in the right place to do this. Surprisingly non of this is because of the New Year, which isn’t that new any more ha-ha, it is more because I have been given a lifeline and I genuinely intend to make the most of it.

So I will fill you in on what the changes are and why I have decided to make them.

Depending upon how you view this blog you may or may not have noticed that I have updated the appearance of it. I did this because I felt like I needed something cleaner and more current and I just love the layout of the new theme. So I decided to just go for it. I hope the new theme reflects the content of the blog more. I have to say that so far I love the change and I hope that you do too.

I have also changed my eating habits dramatically, if you have been following and you read ‘Having my fairy cake and eating it 2 then you will know that I had a pretty good first week so I am also feeling good about this change.

Photo 13-01-2013 21 06 31

So that’s two big changes that I have made and they have both been really positive for me.

Changes that I have coming up are pretty big too.

After lots of consideration and if I’m honest dilly dallying I have decided to change the address and name of the blog and of the associated Facebook page. The new address will be livedreamsparkle.wordpress.com. Why have I decided to change? well the more I thought about my blog recently the more I realised that the fairy godmother angle didn’t really fit with the blog nor give people much of a clue what the blog is about. My coaching company and the e-books, e-courses and workshops will all still remain as The Fairy Godmother Academy as i feel that its is still absolutely relevant and appropriate for that side of things.

Live your own Life Dream your own dream Leave a little sparkle behind has always been the tagline of the fairy godmother academy and as I have been using this in my sign off it started to feel that Live Dream Sparkle is the perfect fit for my blog given as it focuses on all of these things as much as possible.

live

So although I felt fairly confident about my decision, being me, I decided to run the idea past a few of my very trusted friends. I have to say I am blessed to have some wonderfully supportive friends. So they all seemed to like the idea. While I was speaking to one friend in particular we were chatting about what Live-Dream-Sparkle was all about, and she told me that she had interpreted as Live your dream life and sparkle and well I have to say I L.O.V.E. this, so I have totally stolen it and I that will be the blog title, because surely that is the way to ultimate contentment and joy. This is another change that I feel really positive about and I hope you like it.

So a big thanks to April, Amy, Emma, Heidi and Sal for ALWAYS beings super supportive. Yes I know this isn’t the Oscars but I just want them to know that I appreciate them.

I also propose to change some of what I write about, if you have read my post Adding Sparkle to this blog then you will know some of the sorts of things that I plan to write about, if not pop over and have a look.

Why have I decided to do this? Well I have been trying for months to make this blog relevant and interesting so that it is a place that you lovely readers want to come to, I will be honest there hasn’t been as much interest in it as I would have like to see. Then I was inspired by Amy to blog about my attempts to lose weight. Well I got more comments and people reading that post than I have for a while. That is when I realised where I have been going wrong. I have been trying too hard. I have been trying so hard to do good and be inspirational that I forgot to be me, as far as my blog is concerned anyway.

So over the next weeks and months you will get to know me warts and all, and hopefully I will get to know you all better too.

IMG_0828

I do still hope that this blog will prove to be an inspiration, I just want it to come in a much more honest and real way. For so long now I have been holding on to this idea that for anybody to believe in my ability to be an effective coach or writer that I needed to prove to you all how ‘sorted’ and ‘in control’ i am. How silly can one person be? A couple of things have been hinting to me about this but what really made it glaringly obvious was when I was writing about my weight watchers leader and how fab it was that she was so human. It came to me that people don’t want to be preached to, in many ways they want to know that the person giving them inspiration or advice has ‘been there’, and boy have i been there.

So I am hoping that you will continue to read and if you think they would enjoy my ramblings, please do recommend my blog to your friends. That way we can all come together to help and inspire ourselves and each other so that we can all Live our dreams and sparkle. Because lets face it there are very few things in life that wouldn’t benefit from a bit of extra sparkle.

So thanks for reading and I would love to hear from you all and hope that you pop by again .

Lots of love and sparkles

Lara xxx

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

